Electron Dance
23Aug/183

Transmission: qrth-phyl, Evergarden

One hour. Four games.

Stream this week - Thursday 23 August, and will begin at 9:30PM UK, 10:30PM Central Europe, 4:30PM EST. My Twitch channel can be found at twitch.tv/electrondance.

I will discuss the following titles:

Previous Transmissions are available on the dedicated E/TX YouTube channel.

Update 26 August! Here's the archived stream:

Download my FREE eBook on the collapse of indie game prices an accessible and comprehensive explanation of what has happened to the market.

Sign up for the monthly Electron Dance Newsletter and follow on Twitter!

Electron Dance Highlights

Comments (3) Trackbacks (0)
  1. I’ve noticed a few mentions of Ellipses this summer, but I never tried to get around to it until tonight… but I started playing it and it’s clearly meant to be played for winter. It’s great so far, but I gotta wait a couple seasons now, unfortunately…

  2. Hello Daniel! I’m not sure what you mean? What makes it not a fall/autumn game?

    Although, cards on the table, I did originally play it during winter.

  3. I suppose that’s a highly subjective statement on my part! I’d also consider games like LIMBO/INSIDE, The Swapper, 6180 the moon, NaissanceE, and most space-based games as winter games. I think a lot of these games have a cold/dark ambient feel to them, or glow like holiday lights, or have fog that remind me of winter. I dunno.

    Fall/Autumn games to me have rich/deep hues, such as Outland, The Floor is Jelly, Unreal and Mushroom 11.

    Spring games are more verdant and lush, such as Feist, And Yet It Moves… hmm, I guess I don’t play many…

    Summer has bright daylight environments, like Firewatch, Grow Home, Braid.

    I suppose typing this out made me realize just how much I interpret these games as seasonal, where others may not.


Leave a comment

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail.

No trackbacks yet.